НОВОСТИ

08 Ноября 2018

The first premiere of the 5th anniversary season started in the “Astana Ballet”

PR-service of the Theater «Astana Ballet»

e-mail: pr@astanaballet.kz

+7 7172 62 12 83, +7 701 777 39 00

The first premiere of the 5th anniversary season started in the “Astana Ballet”

Last weekend, on 2nd and 3rd November, the scene of the capital theater, literally, came to life again. Ten dancers under the direction of the famous American choreographer from the USA, Nicolo Fonte, showed the new neoclassical one-act ballet “Love’s Lost Idols” to the music of the Italian composer Ezio Bosso.

Through multidimensional, expressive, and sometimes even extreme language of dance, they seemed to tell the audience: “Live here and now! There is only one moment of life. All you need to do is feel a sharp push to action. ” For half an hour, the ballet dancers answered to the daily philosophical questions of each guests: “How not to stop living and loving, knowing that all this will ever end?”. The performance broke the squall of applause, the hall literally demanded continuation.

We are pleased that a new choreographic language will appear in our repertoire. Very expressive and speaking. I think the message comes from the magical music of Ezio Bosso. The movement of ballet soloists is their revelation in their monologues and dialogues. They express the essence and idea of the choreographer. For me, the idea of a choreographer lies in the infinity of the contradictions of the most beautiful and main feeling of humanity - love”, - says Mukaram Avakhri.

The invited choreographer of the “Astana Ballet” Theater, Ricardo Amarante, emphasized that he and Nicolo Fonte worked several times in Europe and witnessed how the public reacted violently to his productions.

Usually, after his performances, the rapid growth of the company is noticed. Because it makes artists grow, work, and learn ”, - he shared his impressions of a colleague.

It should be noted, that the troupe’s first meeting with the choreographer took place in New York during the last year’s theater tours. After seeing the program of the group, Fonte shared a positive impression about the professional level of the theater, noted the beauty and vitality of the dancers. Later it was decided to create an original production, made specially for our team, which not every troupe manages to achieve.

During the work with Nicolo Fonte, we got a great experience. He was not only “molding” us, but was also listening and asking what we feel, what kind of impulses music gives to our body. These are not the classic lines that we used to see, these are other, slightly broken lines associated with the sculpture. It has its own beauty. In the production you find yourself in a completely new image. Your body merges with the music and starts expressing something else, not what you used to do. We will try to convey all the emotions invested in the work of the choreographer”, - said the leading soloist of the theater Tatyana Ten.

The music of Ezio Bosso, according to the choreographer, has an incredibly “light” darkness, comparable to the inner light that seeks a crack in the wall in order to finally be freed.

According to the leading soloist of the theater, Aizhan Mukatova, despite the difficult choreography of the performance, it was interesting to work with an American choreographer.

He is a very emotional choreographer, he shows everything and explains well. He quickly found contact with the artists”, - she told about the preparations for the performance.

In parallel with the one-act ballet “Love’s Lost Idols” by Nicolo Fonte, viewers have seen George Balanchine’s one-act ballet “Serenade” to the music of Serenade for Pyotr Tchaikovsky's string orchestra.

This ballet, staged by Balanchine in America, is recognized as a masterpiece of neoclassical choreography. With all the outward simplicity of the Serenade is very complex in technical, musical and stylistic terms and causes aesthetic excitement in the hearts of the audience from touching the beautiful and timeless art.

In this ballet, the dancers simply move to the great music. The only plot of the ballet is the music of the serenade, if you wish, it is a dance under the moon”, - the ballet's creator himself noted.

The premiere in “Astana Ballet” took place on May 25, 2017. The ballet itself was prepared in collaboration with the George Balanchine Foundation and performed in accordance with the standards of style and technique.

The next premiere, which will be shown on the stage of the capital theater, may be “Beibars”. The staging work, where the choreographer is the chief choreographer of Astana Ballet, has already begun.

The performance is in two acts, with unfolded base plot. This is a kind of experiment where artistic and stage decisions will be on an equal footing. I think it will be like a kinoballet. We hope that this will give our scene an unusual experience. The main goal is to immerse the viewer into the atmosphere of a story about a person who has gone from a warrior-slave to a ruler”, - she noted.

The press service of the theater noted that the date of the premiere of "Beibars" will soon be known.

 

другие НОВОСТИ

НОВОСТИ

08 Ноября 2018

В «Астана Балет» стартовала первая премьера юбилейного 5-ого сезона

PR-служба театра «Астана Балет»

e-mail: pr@astanaballet.kz

+7 7172 62 12 83, +7 701 777 39 00

В «Астана Балет» стартовала первая премьера юбилейного 5-ого сезона

В минувшие выходные, 2-3 ноября, сцена столичного театра, в буквальном смысле, снова ожила. Десять танцовщиков под руководством известного американского хореографа из США Николо Фонте показали на ней новый неоклассический одноактный балет «Утерянные кумиры любви» («Love’s Lost Idols») на музыку итальянского композитора Эцио Боссо.

Благодаря многоплановому, выразительному, а порой даже экстремальному языку танца они будто говорили зрителям: «Живите здесь и сейчас! Есть только один миг жизни. Все, что вам нужно – ощутить резкий толчок к действиям». За полчаса артисты балета ответили на ежедневные философские вопросы каждого зрителя: «Как не переставать жить и любить, зная, что все это когда-нибудь закончится?». Спектакль сорвал шквал оваций, зал буквально требовал продолжения.

«Мы рады, что в нашем репертуаре появился новый хореографический язык. Очень выразительный и говорящий. Я думаю, посыл дает магическая музыка Эцио Боссо. Движение солистов балета – это их откровение в своих монологах и диалогах. Оно выражает суть и идею хореографа. Для меня мысль хореографа заключается в бесконечности противоречия самого прекрасного и главного чувства человечества – любви»,- отметила главный балетмейстер театра Мукарам Авахри.

Приглашенный хореограф театра «Астана Балет» Рикардо Амаранте подчеркнул, что он с Николо Фонте работал несколько раз в Европе и был свидетелем того, как публика бурно реагировала на его постановки.

«Обычно после его спектаклей замечается быстрый рост компании. Потому что он заставляет артистов расти, работать,обучаться», - поделился он своими впечатлениями о коллеге.

Необходимо отметить, что впервые встреча труппы с балетмейстером произошла в Нью Йорке во время прошлогодних гастролей театра. Посмотрев программу коллектива, Фонте поделился положительным впечатлением о профессиональном уровне театра, отметил красоту и энергичность танцовщиков. А позже было принято решение о создании оригинального творения, сочиненного специально для столичного коллектива, чего удается добиться не каждой труппе.

«За время работы с Николо Фонте мы получили огромный опыт. Он не только «лепил» нас, а также прислушивался и спрашивал, что мы чувствуем, какие импульсы дает музыка нашему телу. Это не классические линии, которые мы привыкли видеть, это другие, немного ломанные линии, связанные со скульптурой. В этом есть своя красота. В постановке ты себя находишь в совершенно новом образе. Твое тело сливается с музыкой и начинает выражать что-то другое, не то, что ты обычно привык делать. Мы старались передать все эмоции, вложенные в работу хореографа», - подчеркнула ведущая солистка театра Татьяна Тен.

Музыка Эцио Боссо, как ранее отмечал сам Николо Фонте, обладает невероятно «легкой» темнотой, сопоставимой с внутренним светом, который ищет трещину в стене, чтобы, наконец, быть освобожденным.

По словам ведущей солистки театра Айжан Мукатовой, несмотря на сложную хореографию спектакля, работать с американским хореографом было интересно. 

«Он очень эмоциональный балетмейстер, все показывает и доступно объясняет. Он быстро нашел контакт с артистами», - рассказала она о подготовке к спектаклю.

Параллельно с одноактным балетом «Утерянные кумиры любви» («Love’s Lost Idols») Николо Фонте зрители в эти дни смогли увидеть одноактный балет Джорджа Баланчина «Серенада» на музыку Серенады для струнного оркестра Петра Чайковского.

Этот балет, поставленный Баланчиным в Америке, признан шедевром неоклассической хореографии. При всей внешней простоте Серенада очень сложна в техническом, музыкальном и стилистическом плане и вызывает эстетическое волнение в сердцах зрителей от прикосновения к прекрасному и вечному искусству.

«В этом балете танцовщики просто движутся под прекрасную музыку. Единственный сюжет балета – музыка серенады, если угодно – это танец при луне», - отмечал сам создатель балета.

Премьера в «Астана Балет» состоялась 25 мая 2017 года. Сам балет был подготовлен в сотрудничестве с Фондом Джорджа Баланчина и выполнен в соответствии со стандартами стиля и техники.

Следующей премьерой, которая будет показана на сцене столичного театра, может стать «Бейбарс». Постановочная работа, где хореографом выступает главный балетмейстер «Астана Балет», уже началась.

«Это спектакль в двух действиях, с развернутым сюжетным стержнем. Это некий эксперимент, где художественные и сценические решения будут выступать на равных. Думаю, это будет как кинобалет. Надеемся что это даст нашей сцене необычный опыт. Основная цель – погружение зрителя в атмосферу истории о личности, который прошел путь от воина-раба до правителя», - отметила она.

Дата премьеры «Бейбарса», уточнили в пресс-службе театра, станет известна позже.

  

другие НОВОСТИ